I think an introduction is in order!

For anyone who doesn’t personally know me, or maybe for someone who doesn’t know me well, here’s the basics;

I’m 26, living in North Carolina with my husband and daughter. I’m currently a stay-at-home mother, six months pregnant with daughter #2. I absolutely love a good book, and a good piece of sushi. I was born and raised in New Hampshire and yes, I do miss it. There’s just something about actual season change that makes me smile! 😛

As far as my religious and political beliefs go, I’m varied. Mostly I just believe in doing the right thing. That being said…I may cover a few “touchy” subjects on here that I have very strong views on. Feel free to comment when I make such a post, but remember: it’s my blog and if you don’t like it then you can kindly move on. 🙂

Well, I’m glad that’s out of the way!

The last few weeks have been very busy and chaotic for our little family. Husband and I are still trying to get our house the way we want it (or, as he would kindly remind me…de-cluttered!) and it hasn’t been going very well at all. I suspect it has something to do with the amount of stuff that is coming into our house versus the amount of stuff leaving. An to be honest, we have been busy busy almost every single day. I do the best I can during the day while Husband sleeps, but Daughter has NOT been having it lately. She just turned one at the end of January and she’s the size of a two year old already. She has 9 teeth and the latest one coming through is her first molar, which is probably the source of her utter crabbiness the last few weeks. This tooth is taking FOR-EV-ER to cut completely through and I might pull out half of my hair before it does. It is beyond me how some children have no problems with teething. I hate teeth. The End.

Yesterday was probably the busiest day we’ve had yet. We took our weekly shopping trip with my mother in the morning, then followed by a stop at Sam’s Club to grab a new bed frame to accommodate the new bed we’d be getting later in the day. When we arrived home, it was cleaning time. I vacuumed almost the entire house while Husband threw out our old mattress and box spring. While I was vacuuming upstairs, he decided to put together my new desk for me. All the while, Daughter was being fairly agreeable considering she wasn’t getting the attention she normally receives. In the evening, Husband’s friend helped him pick up the bed set from Sam’s while I made dinner. I can not tell you how excited I was for this new bed! The old bed that we tossed out had been broken for over a year, so I was looking forward restful night. Fast forward to bed time: I can’t sleep. I toss and turn for hours with no avail. Midnight arrives and I’m startled when I hear Daughter screaming from her room down the hall. Usually when this happens, I feed her and she goes back to sleep. But not this night! She does fall back asleep but when I try to put her back in her bed, she wakes immediately and starts crying. Lets just say it was a very long night.

Today was a little better. The only real thing we had to do was take Daughter to get her lead test. It wasn’t fun but she survived. She did get a couple naps, which was definitely something we both needed.

Well, it’s almost time for bed! Hopefully this night will go better than the last one did!

Love, Tasha

One thought on “I think an introduction is in order!

Leave a Reply

