One of my resolutions for this year is to update my glorious blog more often, so here I am!

 

In the midst of chaos the other day, my little piglet proclaimed the one word I’ve been waiting for: Mama. She hasn’t said it a whole lot since then, but I’m just glad that she knows how! I’ll settle for being #3 (#1 was Dada, #2 Minnie). She’s also very close to being able to crawl, even though she can get around fairly well by rolling. She’s eating some baby food once a day now, and so far she likes it. I tried some pureed sweet peas with her earlier and she liked it well enough. I think next time we go grocery shopping I’ll get some of those teething crackers so she can start figuring out how to feed herself.

Sarah has chewed through 3 pacifiers in the last week. I refuse to buy any more. She’s currently using the “emergency” one at naptime and bedtime right now, and we’ll eventually be weaning to just bedtime, and then none at all. I don’t anticipate it being easy for her, but maybe she’ll surprise me. She’s still being very picky about her food but I’m trying not to stress over it. As long as she eats something, I put it in the win column for the day.

The last few days Ray and I have been trying to get our house back in order. The holidays definitely took their tole on our living space (and our motivation! 😉 ), so on his second day off we took down all of the Christmas stuff (sigh), and put everything back where it went. He also cleaned both bathrooms and hung up a few things we received for Christmas. It was a wonderful team effort! Since then I’ve been trying to make a habit out of making a “to-do” list every morning so I’m better able to handle everything. So far, it seems to be working well. I got everything done on my list yesterday, and I’m about 3/4 of the way done with the one for today. My biggest challenges are usually ones that require that I be in the kitchen. Since I can’t see the kids from there, I have to stop and check on them frequently…so, a simple task like doing the dishes can take forever. Though, I must say that recently they’ve been good at behaving themselves while Mommy is busy.

Y’all, I have so many resolutions this year! I almost feel like I might be setting myself up for failure because I’ve made so many.

Like I mentioned at the beginning of this post, one of them happens to be that I spend more time on this blog. So! My next blog post will have a theme. I’m trying to decide between a post on: books, recipes, crafty DIY projects, or parenting. Which one would you like to see? Please let me know!

Until next time,

Tasha

 

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

