Ride or Die Makeup tag…kind of?

In case any of my fellow makeup addicts have been out-of-the-loop lately, let me explain what this “ride or die” makeup tag is and where it came from!

The idea is that if you were stuck on a deserted island and had to pick ONE thing from each category (primer, foundation, concealer, ect…) , which products would you pick? What are your all-time absolute favorite makeup products ever? This idea has been popular lately because famous beauty guru and youtuber, Jaclyn Hill, recently put out her video with all of her Ride or Die picks. You can watch that video here.

So, today, I have rounded up all my faves to share with you all! You’ll notice there’s a few things missing…that’s because I’m still hunting for a favorite!

ridedie1

From left to right, we have;

  • NYX Angel Veil primer
  • Makeup Revolution eyeshadow palette “New-Trals vs Neutrals”
  • Urban Decay eyeshadow primer potion
  • NYX lip liner in nude beige
  • NARS blush in Orgasm
  • NYX soft matte lip cream in London
  • Wet n Wild illuminating palette in Catwalk Pink
  • Makeup Forever Excessive Lash mascara
  • NYX HD concealer in light
  • e.l.f. HD setting powder
  • Wet n Wild contouring palette in Dulce de Leche

I’m looking at my list now and a few things come to mind. I definitely should’ve left out that NARS blush. I know, I know! It was the first high-end piece of makeup I ever owned, so I guess I love it because of that? I’ve just never loved the pigmentation on it. I have other blushes that have better color payoff, but I don’t really *love* those either. I’m picky I guess, I don’t know.

All of the other stuff on here though, I do legit love. I use this stuff constantly!

If anyone wants to see any of these items in action, let me know!

 

until next time!

xoxo

4 thoughts on “Ride or Die Makeup tag…kind of?

Leave a Reply

